[Previous]
[Next]
- [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread]
[Next in Thread]
| Subject: |
UKNM: Re: website hijacking |
| From: |
Adam Atkinson |
| Date: |
Tue, 19 Dec 2000 20:49:04 GMT |
Wow, they're subtle. Such thoroughness in naming Grab.com in their FAQs
really takes the biscuit.
Fatuous, certainly. Fraudulent, possibly. Plagiarising, definitely.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Rick Brownlow" <rick@pims-sca.com>
To: <uk-netmarketing@chinwag.com>
Sent: Tuesday, December 19, 2000 5:27 PM
Subject: UKNM: website hijacking
>
Dear all
>
>
We are the UK arm of SCA promotions Inc, we helped put together, risk
manage
>
and provide the cover for www.grab.com, the worlds first billion dollar
>
online lottery.
>
>
>
I noticed the following site (bunch of cowboys) today www.ijacko.com which
>
appears to have hijacked grab.
>
>
1. Has anybody heard of the site, the people behind this site, seen it on
>
any banners promoting it?
>
>
2. My instincts tell me they are in breach of copyright, they are passing
>
off and committing fraud - Am I right?
>
>
Watch out, next time it could be you!
>
>
Cheers
>
>
Rick Brownlow
>
Business Development Director
>
PIMS-SCA
>
Quadrant House
>
80-82 Regent Street
>
London, W1B 5RP
>
t: UK 020 7434 3046
>
m: UK 07958 375 305
>
e: rick@pims-sca.com <mailto:rick@pims-sca.com>
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Finding it impossible to trawl through mountains of irrelevant
information on the web? Trying but failing to reach a niche market?
Help is at hand with the launch this week of online advertising
marketplace ADictive.com - the solution to all your advertising needs.
Visit
http://www.adictive.com to find out more.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/uk-netmarketing or help@chinwag.com
[Previous]
[Next]
- [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread]
[Previous in Thread]